Cicadas’ Songs

Rocking on the porch

Cicadas’ songs surround me

Feeling underwhelmed

About Sabra Bowers

Poet / Blogger / Writer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cicadas’ Songs

  1. Mark Spruill says:

    Sabra,
    I love cicada’s songs. I was listening to them in my back yard this week. They remind me of lazy Southern summer days, swimming and fishing in the lake, laying in a hammock… Summer is my favorite season, and Cicadas sing it’s song.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sabra Bowers says:

      Oh, thanks Mark, for reminding me what it is like to sit outside at night and listen. Haven’t sat outside in ten months. Gosh, I miss it so. Are you still camping? Bet you hear wonderful sounds when camping. So good to hear from you.

      Like

  2. ivor20 says:

    A song for your poem Sabra, you might like
    https://youtu.be/D48nq8sEJ94

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sabra Bowers says:

    Thanks so much for sharing!

    Like

Leave a comment