Instinct

 

Instinct

bodies can bruise, stagger, 
and tilt with a breeze

psyches can hamper, crack,
and smile with an angle

but spirit-awakened instinct
cannot be lead astray

Written for The Sunday Whirl using the twelve words pictured above.  I do enjoy the creative challenge of writing a poem with random words.  Don’t forget to honor your instinct as you journey through your week.  Happy Sunday!

About Sabra Bowers

Poet / Blogger / Writer
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Instinct

  1. The perfect message for me this Sunday morning … thank you …

  2. aniserae says:

    Beautiful, Sabra!

  3. Kathy says:

    Words to lead you to believe your instincts , , ,

  4. lynnhesse says:

    I shared your poem on Facebook. Love your style. Lynn

  5. oldegg says:

    It is a lovely thought but I wish it was true!

    • Sabra Bowers says:

      Thanks for your visit, oldegg. I do think it is true for the important stuff or at least it has been my experience. Glad you visited for another reason, too. I don’t think my comments left for you are posting. They stay in review. I’m having a problem posting on Blogger. Thanks again for your visit.

  6. claudia says:

    spirit-awakened instinct which is based on facts i read in the bible can indeed not be led astray so easily

    • Sabra Bowers says:

      Yes, Claudia. I wrote that the instinct could not be lead astray, which doesn’t mean the person could not. But I think we are spoken to by our spirit-awakened instinct and it is always right-on, if we are tuned to listen. Sometimes we simply choose not to listen, but I think the one in us who observes, is tuned and knows.

  7. I would certainly like to believe that!

  8. Jae Rose says:

    Yes spirit is our truth and instinct….all the rest may be superficial…

  9. Lily Lau says:

    Instincts are truly fascinating… 🙂

  10. Pamela says:

    Sabra, the last couplet is perfect. I am finally making my way round to read. Very well wordled.

    Pamela

  11. Nicely done–to fit all those words into so few lines.

  12. Grace says:

    I agree with you on that ending note ~ Very uplifting to read this morning 🙂

  13. lynnhesse says:

    When I trust my instincts all goes well. I posted your poem on my Facebook. Thank you for sharing your work. Lynn

  14. Beautiful. There’s definitely a point where our spirit resonates with truth.

Leave a Reply

