Good Enough

she said
if short is good enough
for Rumi
it’s good enough
for me

 

About Sabra Bowers

Poet / Blogger / Writer
This entry was posted in Poet, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Good Enough

  1. danielb59 says:

    Rumi would be pleased…

  2. michellepond says:

    Short is longer on meaning than people think.

  3. A most thoughtful and kind expression.
    Thank you for following and opening the door to your world. Eddie

  4. claudia says:

    oh that is very true – but short is also very tough to write – you did excellent

  5. brian miller says:

    my immediate thought would sound very bad…ha…
    short poetry can be potent, if done correct…for sure….

  6. Grace says:

    Short is good enough for me too, smiles ~

  7. Short is underrated! Well said, Sabra. 🙂

  8. Sabra, I know many poets who compose haiku and other short verse, but this choice handful of words was a comment on brevity itself. Very clever, and yes, very Rumi! Thx for visiting my sit, Sabra. Loved your comment. Peace, Amy (PS I was the ‘short one’ in my family. I chose to refer to myself as “concentrated,” ha ha ha.)

    • Sabra Bowers says:

      So appreciate your comment, Amy. I always enjoy my visits to your blog. I am the short one in my family, too. I like “concentrated” for words and height. Makes for a powerful essence. 🙂 I also love great haiku. My favorites are written by Issa. I particularly like Hass’s translation of Issa’s work. Thanks for visiting, Amy!

  9. wonderful.. why should we be loquacious when we can say it short.

  10. Cecilia says:

    Wow, with a few words met the core!

  11. Rebecca Watson says:

    A short blade straight to the heart!

Leave a Reply

