She Versus He

Sunday Whirl  9-15-13

She Versus He

Violet was vibrant and vivacious
short and sassy

Victor was vacuous and manipulative
spread sumptuousness

He slathered until
her single vision doubled

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Written for The Sunday Whirl.  Decided not to include the additional word, master.
Thank you Brenda for hosting us each week.

About Sabra Bowers

Poet / Blogger / Writer
This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to She Versus He

  1. Good morning… ADORABLE 🙂 Thanks for the smile 🙂

  2. Violet’s vibrancy and vivacious nature should clear up her vision in no time. But will she ever see through Victor’s manipulation? 😉

  3. Jae Rose says:

    Sassy..sharp writing..i wonder who wins!

  4. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    This poem packs the proverbial punch, because of its compactness. Wow!

    Night Class in German

  5. daphnepurpus says:

    Love the compactness and I hope Violet sees through Victor!

  6. I think Violet will see through Victor and she will master the situation in the end.

  7. Interesting ideas here…for new poems…tree of poems…smiles ~ thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

  8. This is absolutely delightful. I couldn’t figure out why everyone was including the word “vacuous” in their poems. I just figured out I missed the bottom two words when I was writing them down. Oh well!

  9. WabiSabi says:

    And when her vision clears.. the lady will see right through his wicked ways! Love succinct storytelling!

  10. oldegg says:

    Violets will always win as I too found out and accepted.

  11. 1sojournal says:

    Compact storytelling, and wise weaving of the words. Brava!

    Elizabeth
    http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/2013/09/15/an-old-old-story/

  12. Sabra Bowers says:

    Thank you, Elizabeth! Music to my ears.

  13. annpino says:

    You are amazingly concise! But was he feeding her vodka to bring about that double vision? 😉

  14. Sabra Bowers says:

    Thank you, Ann. I like concise. In my mind, he was violent to Violet.

  15. Kathy says:

    Lovely interaction ~ no shrinking Violet here 😉

  16. Pamela says:

    Love this, Sabra. Thanks for the smile on my rainy and gloomy day.

    Pamela

  17. Ajaytao2010 says:

    Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest

  18. julespaige says:

    Magic in your brevity. And fun!

    Thank you for your visit to my story wordle. I have so many characters now that I can pretty much use any list… I use them to give the story direction.

  19. Sabra Bowers says:

    Thank you, Jules. It is a very clever thing you have done with The Sunday Whirl words. It is fun to follow your story.

Leave a Reply

