Music of the Spheres

Music of the Spheres was written for the poetry prompt at WordSmith Studio.  We were asked to write a sound poem.

~~~~~~

Music of the Spheres

eeeeeeeeeeee

hisssssssssss

sometimes loud

sometimes not

occasional ringgggggg

or buzzzzzzzz

my constant tinnitus

or

music of the spheres

~~~~~~

I have tinnitus and it is a coping tool to think of it as music of the spheres or the sounds of a summer night in Georgia.

 

About Sabra Bowers

Poet / Blogger / Writer
This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Music of the Spheres

  1. Dawn =) says:

    I too have tinnitus. sometimes more noticeable than others. I especially like ” the sounds of a summer night in Georgia.” That really rings =) true for me. Love this one too Sabra!

  2. Sabra Bowers says:

    Dawn, thank you! Tinnitus could drive one crazy without a way to cope. So glad mine isn’t constant ringing. Don’t think I could be at peace with ringing. Thank you so much for leaving me a comment. Hugs. 🙂

  3. Robin Poole says:

    What a fascinating poem and idea. To cope with it by changing the distraction into a type of attraction. Amazing.
    Robin

    • Sabra Bowers says:

      Hi Robin! You know, I actually learned to do that from Janet. She embraced her tinnitus and let it lull her to sleep at night. Thanks for stopping by and leaving me a comment. I love to see you here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

