Longing for Change

100 Wordle~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wordle 100 at Sunday Whirl and the words are master, street, change, share, train, die, calls, stretch, march, words, places, create, and faint.

With these words I wrote the following:

Longing for Change

A train’s calls grow faint

and die in the woods.

March winds howl

down the street.

Words stretch across the page.

I long for change…new places

in which to create, share, and master

myself.

~~~~~~~

About Sabra Bowers

Poet / Blogger / Writer
This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Longing for Change

  1. Stan Ski says:

    You’re not alone…

  2. brenda w says:

    May you find the space to create each day. This is a beautiful write, Sabra. I’m glad you are with us at the Whirl.

    • Sabra Bowers says:

      Oh, thank you sooo much, Brenda. I love the Sunday Whirl. I’m so glad I tried it and you have a way with choosing the words. Very glad to be here. Thanks for welcoming me into the community. 🙂

  3. 1sojournal says:

    Spoken like a deeply committed writer. Congratulations,

    Elizabeth
    http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/2013/03/17/instruments-of-survival-ii/

  4. julespaige says:

    You speak volumes for all of us.
    Thank you for your visit.

  5. Pamela says:

    Oh, how I can relate to this, Sabra. Well said.

    Pamela

  6. nan says:

    Concise and full. I love it when I read a poem where the writer paired words in similar patterns that emerged for me too. March winds… down the street. Mastering oneself. Cool.

    • Sabra Bowers says:

      Concise is usual for me. Thank you for full. Glad I posted before you because I wouldn’t want to worry that you thought I copied your phrases. 🙂 Ideas are in the air and we were tuned to the same station, I’d say. Cool, I agree.

  7. Jae Rose says:

    Maybe even a changed word changes the world..like a butterfly effect..

  8. Cathy says:

    I know that feeling sometimes and sometimes I just want to just stay put.

  9. I know this longing well. I’d like to think its a touch of Spring fever getting the best of me.

  10. oldegg says:

    No matter how much you change there will always be part of the old you there as well…get used to her, she is your best friend.

  11. I appreciate the concise use of the words, Sabra. A well-woven work!

  12. Carol Steel says:

    I too appreciate the concise use of words. You have captured so well the longing we share.

  13. Hi Sabra. Decided to come by for a visit. What a wonderfully concise and thoughtful wordle!

  14. Veronica Roth says:

    Hi Sabra,
    I’m so sorry I’m reading this so very late. I love the poem. Read it and now want to get out of here and find a new place with new inspiration…lol! I never got around to the 100th whirl but I’m already a bit into the 101! Much love to you my friend, starting your forsythia Monday. 🙂

  15. Sabra Bowers says:

    You are right on time. I needed to hear from my blog. So glad you liked the poem. Much love back at you and I can not wait for my forsythia! 🙂

  16. cecilia says:

    Don’t change too much Sabra, you are such a beautiful person already! c

Leave a Reply

