Creativity

IMG~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This week’s words from Sunday Whirl are paint, use, sprees, outsider, away, fearsome, part, reserves, body, intimate, written, window.

Using the above words, I wrote the following:

Creativity

use sprees of creativity

to paint a window

into a written body of work

 while

fearsome reserves of creativity

intimate their part in washing away

outsider doubts

About Sabra Bowers

Poet / Blogger / Writer
This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Creativity

  1. Jae Rose says:

    creativity and words must always win..

  2. annell4 says:

    I like the wasing away of outside doubt!

  3. julespaige says:

    Boundless volume for the amount of words. I like the reused tree stump photo too.

    Thanks for your visit.

    • Sabra Bowers says:

      Thanks for reading and leaving me a comment, Jules. The reused stump is in my mother’s yard and she is creative in many ways, but is a gifted gardener…everything blooms for her, even cacti.

  4. 1sojournal says:

    It amazes me how many individuals are not more familiar with the ideas you express. Creativity is such a vital necessity,

    Elizabeth
    http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/2013/03/10/on-the-inside/

  5. Mary says:

    Oh, I enjoyed this. I like ‘sprees of creativity.’ Lovely kind of spree!! And also a good thing when creativity washes away ‘outsider doubt.’ Very well wordled.

    http://inthecornerofmyeye.blogspot.com/2013/03/the-painter.html

  6. getting past doubts so well expressed

  7. What a lovely poem, and with such a terrific economy of words. I am once again impressed with your words. I, as you will see, was not nearly so economical! 😆

    http://paulatohlinecalhoun1951.wordpress.com/2013/03/10/when-you-get-what-you-want/

  8. Sabra Bowers says:

    Thank you, Paula. So glad you are enjoying my poetry. Economy of words…I like that.

  9. Irene says:

    Great spin on creativity, Sabra.

  10. Veronica Roth says:

    I said to C this evening, “I have to go see what my darling Sabra has written,” and I’m so glad I’m here. You’re put into words exactly how I feel sometimes. Those sprees of creativity need to be caught by the tail and hauled kicking and screaming back into the studio or that doubt settles in and then it’s all over for the day. Nicely whirled my friend! 🙂

    • Sabra Bowers says:

      Thank you sweet Veronica. I can’t imagine that there is a time that you aren’t creative. You simply live a creative life…it is how you think. I saw my forsythia blooms yesterday and thought of you and your beautiful painting. Thank you for reading and leaving me a comment. Have a great week, my friend.

  11. seingraham says:

    Wow nicely done Sabra – so much said in so few words – I love when a poet can be so creative and expressive so succinctly…not one of my strong suits – which you no doubt noticed when you stopped by the Poet Treehouse earlier. Thank you for your visit and your kind words; my poem was semi-autobiographical – I used to paint and I wouldn’t mind starting again but I don’t crave it the way I intimated in the poem (poetic license and all that, you know…) Thanks again.

    • Sabra Bowers says:

      Thank you! I love the title Poet Treehouse because I’m a little nutty for trees and poetry. Yes, use that poetic license…it is a marvelous thing. Hope you will paint again soon. Best to you!

  12. Stan Ski says:

    Creativity is the essence of this piece.

  13. Poet Laundry says:

    I like the ‘to paint a window’…creatively done!

  14. Write Girl says:

    Thanks for your visit. Beautiful verses here. The creativity is flowing nicely.

Leave a Reply

