Covenant

Photo Credit Alvimann from Morguefile.com

Photo Credit Alvimann from Morguefile.com

Covenant was written for the poetry prompt at wordsmithstudio.org.  The prompt asked  for our perspective on the photo above.

Covenant

titanium tough

cracked trinity with eye

floating in degrees of darkness

seeping black

yet, a core of light

covenant of yin and yang

About Sabra Bowers

Poet / Blogger / Writer
This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Covenant

  1. whimsygizmo says:

    Ohhhh. Sabra, this is fabulous. So descriptive. I especially love:
    “cracked trinity with eye”

  2. danadampier says:

    Oh my Sabra!!! This is amazing!! I reread this a few times because I couldn’t get enough!! Thank you so much for participating.

    • Sabra Bowers says:

      Wow, thank you so much Dana. I appreciate your support and the help you gave me with technical questions when I was starting my blog. Thanks for your prompt and your comment. Best to you!

  3. julespaige says:

    My first thought was a planet…
    But looking closer I can ‘see’.

Leave a Reply

