Enough

Pot O Golden Words 009 (2)Decided to give the Sunday Whirl a try.

The words this week are miserable, fuss, wish, go, again, interest, bust, figure, prove, straight, enough, and sweet.

Here is my attempt:

Enough!

Figure it out.

Don’t fuss about

being miserable.

Go straight to a

sweet interest.

Bust the doors open.

Prove again that

a wish can come true.

About Sabra Bowers

Poet / Blogger / Writer
This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Enough

  1. Veronica Roth says:

    Sabra, I love this! So short and sharp and to the point. You’ve done really well. I haven’t even tried yet, but I will give it a try. 🙂

    • Sabra Bowers says:

      Thank you, Veronica. I had thought it would be hard, but I whirled it off. Loved doing it, so I’ll try again. I look forward to reading yours. I may message you on FB about the linky thing. I’m not sure I knew what I was doing. Always enjoy your comments here. 🙂

  2. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    My goodness! You crammed a lot of thoughts into a few wisps of words!

    Whirling with James Joyce

  3. Stan Ski says:

    No messing about there…!

    • Sabra Bowers says:

      Stan, thank you for visiting my blog and leaving me a comment. I do hope you will visit again. Yes, my style is not to play with words, but to say what I want to say in as few words as possible. Best to you.

  4. Old Egg says:

    Yes, you certainly knocked this one on the head without any apparent fuss (even that word it there!)

  5. joyweesemoll says:

    I like that — and very wise, too!

    • Sabra Bowers says:

      Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving me a comment. I read your piece and there is no need to rewrite that one. I was there in the library as I read. Thanks for sharing it with me. 🙂

  6. cecilia says:

    this is a great poem sabra, and just what i need to be reading at this point too!! c

  7. Sabra Bowers says:

    Thank you, Cecilia. So glad you liked it. I think we often write to ourselves…so, I needed to read it, too. Stay warm and visit again. 🙂

  8. Misky says:

    I am envious of your ability to write a poem with such economy of wordled words. Well done!

  9. The first of many, I’m sure. They are addicting and you have woven them effortlessly. Very nice. Can’t wait to see more.

    • Sabra Bowers says:

      Thank you, Walt. Yes, I did weave this effortlessly, but I assume it won’t be that easy again. Having done this one, I can see that it could become addicting. So glad you stopped by and left me a message…thank you for that. Hope to see you again. Best!

  10. JulesPaige says:

    Sometimes the words take on a direction of their own. I feel like I write that way all the time. I may want to start in one direction, but they will pull and tug to where they want to go. Well Wordled!
    Thanks too for visiting my Story Verse for the Sunday Whirl.

Leave a Reply

