No Agenda…I Just Do It

In April, a friend invited me and other friends to join her at Georgia State University to hear Deepak Chopra speak.  Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to attend; but I had heard Chopra speak in other venues, in other years, and trusted I would indeed hear him again in the future.  Naturally, I was pleased when my friend emailed the notes she and another friend had taken while listening to Chopra’s talk.

Reading the email, I thought…there is a poem in these notes.  I replied my thank you for my friend’s thoughtfulness and wrote that I saw a poem in her words.  Well, they (she had sent the notes to the group she had invited and I had replied to all) wanted to see that poem, of course.  A couple of days later, I took a few minutes and wrote it.

Poem from Kathy and Lisa’s Notes

Just being

feeling…thinking…doing

no agenda     

Living the questions:

Who am I?

What is my purpose?

Knowing uncertainty is

where creativity occurs.

Knowing technology brought

infinite possibilities.

I believe.

I focus.

I expect.

I intend.

I just do it!

                                                                                                           

About Sabra Bowers

Poet / Blogger / Writer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to No Agenda…I Just Do It

  1. If uncertainty is creativity sometimes I feel like Pablo Einstein 🙂

  2. Sabra Bowers says:

    I laughed out loud…always good to hear from you, Ben.

  3. danadampier says:

    Words to live by!

  4. Sabra Bowers says:

    I try.. to live by…these words. Glad you liked them Dana. Namaste’

Leave a Reply

