Success at Any Age

I choose to think we can be successful at any age.  There are only a few things we can’t do if we have a gift and passion for them.  Yes, there are a few.  One example is becoming an M.D. in your teen years or when you are ninety.  However, a teen or advanced senior could practice a healing art…as a practitioner, entrepreneur, or volunteer.

The purpose of my blog is to remind me and you that it isn’t too late or too early.  We can each create a lifestyle that nourishes.  That is what I aspire to do.  What do you aspire to?

About Sabra Bowers

Poet / Blogger / Writer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Success at Any Age

  1. I agree with you about success being available to us at any age. One of the great things about getting older is you understand how important it is to re-define some inherited beliefs about exactly what success is too.

    For me, I aspire to write with humor even—especially—about subjects I am passionate about.

    Congratulations on your new blog and first post! Have fun.

  2. The biggest limitations are usually the ones we put on ourselves. The key is discerning what is real and what is self-created.

  3. sabrabowers says:

    Claudia, I totally agree with you that we put big limitations on ourselves. I know I have. Thanks for sharing my blog. I appreciate your comments! Best!

  4. John Panico says:

    Hey, nice first post. Liking the colors…seem to fit you. We are only limited by our willingness to fail. If you are willing, success will eventually come. And it can come in many forms. One of the things to consider is how YOU define success. For some, this blog would be all they need. And there’s nothing wrong with that. Looking forward to more.

    • sabrabowers says:

      Thank you, John. Your reply is inspiring me! Never heard it said as you did…”We are only limited by our willingness to fail.” Yes, I’m in the process of defining success for me. I’ll keep you posted. Best!

  5. Good start Sabra. I totally agree with you. In fact, there’s nothing that will push my button faster than someone telling me they can’t learn to do something because they are too old. One day next month (she has to go buy it first) I will be teaching an 86 year old to user her first computer.

    • Sorry again, meant use not user. I think maybe I need something to eat and some allergy meds.

      • sabrabowers says:

        We all goof when typing and it is hard to edit ourselves. No problem! I know I see what I’m saying in my mind instead of what is really on the page. 🙂

    • sabrabowers says:

      Thank you, Melody! How awesome that your 86 year old student wants to learn the computer. Enjoy! I spend my days with spreadsheets and numbers, so I don’t know as much as I’d like to know about the social media tools. But I look forward to learning. I’ve always liked learning. Best to you and your new student!

  6. Betty Stein says:

    Sabra, I wish I could have read this years ago. Follow your passion — the personal
    gifts are many.

  7. Janice Butt says:

    I agree with you. And the movie we saw today says the same thing, I think. The Best Exotic Magnolia Hotel. Great movie. Lots of color and sounds.

  8. Mark Spruill says:

    Great post. Very inspiring, uplifting, encouraging, and . . . true! I look forward to reading more.

  9. Gerry Wilson says:

    Sabra, I love the premise of the blog. You’re so right; some things come only with experience. I’m not sure we could have learned them earlier, and we get to use that knowledge or wisdom or curiosity now. It’s so important to keep the passion!

Leave a Reply

